Shortlist announced for Croydon Business Awards 2015


By - Monday 8th June, 2015

An exciting selection of businesses have made the shortlist for the Croydon Business Excellence Awards 2015, in what has been an unprecedented year for entry numbers. 


Image by White Label Consultants, used with permission.

Release begins: Representatives from each firm will now be invited to attend Judging Day on June 25, where they will be vying for selection to attend the Awards’ spectacular finale, the Gala Dinner, in October.

Judging Day requires a more detailed questionnaire to be submitted ahead of a face-to-face interview with the category judge.

Awards director Katharine Glass said: “The calibre of the shortlisted candidates is outstanding and our judges are going to have a troublesome time deciding who should go through to our glittering extravaganza. Best of luck to all the entrants who have made it to Judging Day and commiserations to those who did not make the shortlist. They should be reassured that the high numbers and high quality of this year’s entries show that Croydon is increasingly becoming a showcase for standards and creativity.”

Independent shortlister Ross Sturley, principal of Chart Lane, vetted and selected the businesses in each category. He has an impressive CV having worked in the entertainment industry and business to business media, spending the last 20 years serving sectors as diverse as property, construction, science, global work and pharmaceuticals.

The shortlist is as follows:

Commitment to the Community – Sponsored by Allianz Global Assistance

AmicusHorizon http://www.amicushorizon.org.uk/

Caridon Property Ltd http://www.caridonproperty.co.uk/
<http://www.caridonproperty.co.uk/>

John Ruskin College http://www.johnruskin.ac.uk/

Matthews Yard http://matthewsyard.com/

Phase 1 Enterprise Training CIC T/A My OutSpace Business Centre
http://www.myoutspace.co.uk/

Streets Ahead Estate Agents http://www.streetsahead.info/

Best Business for Customer Service – Sponsored by Wing Yip

Accountancy Group http://www.accountancygroup.com/

AmicusHorizon http://www.amicushorizon.org.uk/

ASP http://www.asp.com/

Cleankill Environmental Services http://www.cleankill.co.uk/

HML Andertons Limited http://www.hmlandertons.com/

ICUK Computing Services Ltd https://www.icuk.net/

JAM HAIR Sanderstead http://www.jam-hair.com/

Mulalley & Co Ltd http://www.mulalley.co.uk/

Best New Business – Sponsored by Croydon Business Venture

Bashford and Co. http://www.bashfordandco.co.uk/

Dalila’s Kaftans https://www.dalilaskaftans.co.uk/

Edison Telecommunications http://www.edisontelecom.co.uk/

JPM Resourcing Ltd http://www.jpmresourcing.com/

Project B http://www.projectbcroydon.com/

QuidCycle https://www.quidcycle.com/

RISEgallery http://rise-gallery.co.uk/

Stonelock Photography http://stonelockphotography.co.uk/

Entrepreneur of the Year – Sponsored by Handelsbanken

Alex Kolodziejski, Click Entertainment Ltd
http://www.click-entertainment.com/

Mandie Kemp, Futures Supplies & Support Services Ltd
https://www.futures-supplies.co.uk/

Yuliana Topazly, Phase 1 Enterprise Training CIC T/A My OutSpace Business
Centre http://www.myoutspace.co.uk/

Rob Bosher, Quintessence http://www.quintessenceltd.co.uk/

Kevin Zuchowski-morrison, RISEgallery http://rise-gallery.co.uk/

James Naylor, The Croydon Citizen http://thecroydoncitizen.com/

Nathalie Selvon-Bruce, Vanila Chinchilla Ltd, T/A Buttercup Bus
http://www.buttercupbus.com/

Neelofar Khan, Zabardast,The Wrap Company http://zabardast.co.uk/

Best Green Business – Sponsored by Veolia

Chequers Contract Services Ltd http://www.chequerscontracts.co.uk/

Cleankill Environmental Services http://www.cleankill.co.uk/

Energy Donwell/ Solar Donwell http://www.energydonwell.com

Lexus Croydon http://www.croydon.lexus.co.uk/

Martek https://www.martek.co.uk/

Royal Mail Croydon http://www.royalmail.com/

Best Business for Food and Hospitality

Brasserie Vacherin http://brasserievacherincroydon.co.uk/

Brgr&Beer Ltd http://matthewsyard.com/brgr-beer/

Buffets by Design http://buffetsbydesign.co.uk/

Dos Santos Foods Ltd http://goanfood.co.uk/

Project B http://www.projectbcroydon.com/

Zabardast,The Wrap Company http://zabardast.co.uk/

Independent Retailer of the Year – Sponsored by Lark Insurance

G2G Limited http://www.go2games.com/

Gold Office Solutions Ltd http://www.goldofficesolutions.co.uk/

Hewitts of Croydon http://www.hewittsofcroydon.com/

JAM HAIR Sanderstead http://www.jam-hair.com/

Lexus Croydon http://www.croydon.lexus.co.uk/

Lucindas http://lucindasfashion.com/

Smash bang Wallop Ltd http://www.smashbangwallop.co.uk/

THE WINE CELLAR http://www.winecellared.com/

Apprenticeship Provider of the Year

Chequers Contract Services Ltd http://www.chequerscontracts.co.uk/

Croydon College http://www.croydon.ac.uk/

Fairfield Halls https://www.fairfield.co.uk/

iProTech http://www.iprotech.net/

Monetary Solutions Limited http://monetarysolutions.co.uk/

Smart Cow Marketing http://smartcowmarketing.com/

Best SME Business – Sponsored by Croydon Council

Chequers Contract Services Ltd http://www.chequerscontracts.co.uk/

Cleankill Environmental Services http://www.cleankill.co.uk/

Futures Supplies & Support Services Ltd https://www.futures-supplies.co.uk/

Harris Global Ltd http://harris-global.com/

Hawk Wargames Ltd http://www.hawkwargames.com/

Martek https://www.martek.co.uk/

Nouveau Lashes https://nouveaulashes.com/

Phase 1 Enterprise Training CIC T/A My OutSpace Business Centre
http://www.myoutspace.co.uk/

Best Business for Training and Development

Blackfords LLP http://www.blackfords.com/

Chequers Contract Services Ltd http://www.chequerscontracts.co.uk/

Cleankill Environmental Services http://www.cleankill.co.uk/

Click Entertainment Ltd http://www.click-entertainment.com/

Hewitts of Croydon http://www.hewittsofcroydon.com/

ICUK Computing Services Ltd https://www.icuk.net/

McMillan Williams Solicitors Limited http://www.mwsolicitors.co.uk/

Streets Ahead Estate Agents http://www.streetsahead.info/

Best Charity and Social Enterprise

3space https://www.3space.org/

Croydon Commitment http://www.croydoncommitment.org.uk/

Mum’s The Chef http://www.mumsthechef.com/

Nightwatch http://croydonnightwatch.org.uk/

Phase 1 Enterprise Training CIC T/A My OutSpace Business Centre
http://www.myoutspace.co.uk/

Purley Festival http://www.purleyfestival.co.uk/

Best Creative and Media Sector Business

ASP Events http://www.asp.com/

Jerrard Wayne Creative http://jerrardwayne.com/

Stonelock Photography http://stonelockphotography.co.uk/

The Croydon Citizen http://thecroydoncitizen.com/

Thread Drawn by Tobyboo http://www.tobyboo.co.uk

Vanila Chinchilla Ltd, T/A Buttercup Bus http://www.buttercupbus.com/

Tech Innovation of the Year – Sponsored by Sussex Innovation Centre

Answers Investigation http://www.answers.uk.com/

ICUK Computing Services Ltd https://www.icuk.net/

QuidCycle https://www.quidcycle.com/

Quintessence http://www.quintessenceltd.co.uk/

Rapid Live Chat http://www.rapidlivechat.co.uk/

Sleeptwitch http://www.sleeptwitch.com/

Best Business for Marketing and Social Media

Cleankill Environmental Services http://www.cleankill.co.uk/

dotmailer http://www.dotmailer.com/

Hawk Wargames Ltd http://www.hawkwargames.com/

JAM HAIR Sanderstead http://www.jam-hair.com/

McMillan Williams Solicitors Limited http://www.mwsolicitors.co.uk/

REAL Transfers https://realtransfers.co.uk/

Smart Cow Marketing http://smartcowmarketing.com/

The Sheriffs Office http://thesheriffsoffice.com/

The awards are being backed by Croydon Council and Croydon Chamber of Commerce and we are delighted to have a number of prestigious sponsors: Handelsbanken, Allianz, Croydon Business Venture, Croydon Advertiser, Interchange, Lark, Sussex Innovation Centre – Croydon, Veolia and Wing Yip. To find out more visit www.croydonawards.co.uk.

Release ends.

Release sender: White Label Consultants.

CronxWire

CronxWire

News releases summarized for your convenience by the Citizen team. Get inspired to write your own stories and make your own mind up about what's going on in the news.

More Posts