Election 2015: Croydon’s new MPs

By - Friday 8th May, 2015

As David Cameron wins a shock majority and proves all the pollsters wrong, Croydon’s three constituencies have also selected their representatives

In Croydon North, Labour’s Steve Reed comfortably held the seat.

In Croydon South, newcomer Chris Philp was selected to succeed Conservative Sir Richard Ottaway, and has easily won the election.

In Croydon Central, after a fraught count and recount, Gavin Barwell, the incumbent Conservative, won by fewer than 200 votes.

The Croydon Citizen

The Croydon Citizen

The Croydon Citizen is a non-profit community news magazine for London's most populous borough.

More Posts

  • Anne Giles


  • daquan

    my nigga sarah jones, i hate it had to be her who lost, fuck gavin barwell, pimps up, hoes down.